Hi I’m David Ruddle I ran a successful photographic studio for a number of years before retiring to spend more time on our narrowboat but still carried on taking a number of great assignments.

We are now planning to live full time on our narrowboat – The Hodmadod – and we will be trading from the boat – me offering portrait sessions for people and pets and stock photography for traders and lessons oh how to get the best from your camera and my wife selling a selection of her hand knitted socks,hats etc.

Here’s a couple of examples of portraits I’ve done. I’m happy to shoot on location but love the control of light that I get by shooting indoors in a studio style. This can be done on your boat, I don’t need acres of space, test me on it! These were all taken in cramped conditions!

If you would like to talk about having some photographs taken or would like to learn how to use your camera to its full potential give me a call on 07790 684110 or drop me a line at daruddle@icloud.com

IMG_4872

IMG_4487

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

