Tags

, , , , , , ,

A couple of posts ago I made a stand against GAS – gear acquisition syndrome – saying that really I didn’t need any new equipment to enjoy my photography. Well, that was true but I just couldn’t resist giving myself a push to start shooting more by buying some new lenses and a new tripod. Indeed everything I said I didn’t need! So I’ve bought a super Olympus telephoto 75mm – 300mm (150 -600mm equivalent) and the trio of Sigma lens 19mm, 30mm and 60mm (38,60,120 equivalent)

On top of that a new travel tripod too.

So a great excuse to get out and try the new gear. First up is the Olympus 75-300 telephoto. We are not too far from Oulton Broad and the park area next to it is teeming (literally, hundreds of the b*****s) with grey squirrels so a great place to try out the lens. Generally I’m very happy with it. Sharp enough through most of the range although some of the images at full stretch look a little soft. I used it on the new tripod which I used as a monopod for some of the shots to have a little more flexibility in movement.

Here’s a couple of the images:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

